Administrative Services provides support to Facilities Services departments and facilitates customer service for the campus community. We strive to deliver our services in a prompt, professional manner and support the Facilities Services mission of stewardship.

Administrative Services supports the following Facilities Services departments:

  • Associate Vice Chancellor
  • Executive Directors
  • Engineering and Construction
  • Facilities Planning and Design
  • Facilities Operations
  • Historically Underutilized Businesses (HUB)

Contact Us

Department Contact Phone Email
Associate Vice Chancellor
Administrative Services
HUB
Robyn Narvesen 919-962-0761 robyn.narvesen@facilities.unc.edu
Executive Directors Lynn Friend 919-962-9051 lynn.friend@facilities.unc.edu
Building Services Jameka Speight 919-962-1235 Jameka.speight@facilities.unc.edu
Construction Management Mary Boyer 919-966-1476 mary.boyer@facilities.unc.edu
Construction Services Cody Pace 919-843-5304 cody.pace@facilities.unc.edu
Engineering
Planning and Design
Kara Garwolds 919-843-3617 kara.garwolds@facilities.unc.edu
Grounds Services Kim Sparrow 919-962-2564 kim.sparrow@facilities.unc.edu
Housekeeping Services Nancy Burton 919-962-6586 nancy.burton@facilities.unc.edu