Skip to main content

Housekeeping Services provides a professional, clean, safe, and sanitary environment for the entire UNC-Chapel Hill community in support of the University’s teaching, research, and public service mission. We are the premier campus provider of services including cleaning and floor care, on-campus moves, loans of tables/chairs and equipment, custodial services, and trash collection.

Housekeeping Services is comprised of a staff of more than 400 employees who provide 24-hour service. Twenty-four Zone Managers, with a staff of 17-20 Building Environmental Service Technicians in each Zone provide daily cleaning service and floor care for approximately 245 buildings on campus.

Services

Green Cleaning

Housekeeping Services’ Green Cleaning process enables us to:

  • Clean for health and then for appearance
  • Dispose of cleaning wastes in a environmentally responsible manner
  • Increase worker safety and awareness
  • Increase level of sanitation of building surfaces
  • Responsibly and properly remove pollutants from the facility
  • Reduce chemical, particle and moisture residue
  • Minimize human exposure to pollutants.

These results flow from our managerial process and demonstrate leadership in operating a safe and environmentally responsible approach to cleaning.

Core Values

  • Integrity
  • Accountability
  • Customer Service
  • Professionalism
  • Trust
  • Respect
  • Open and Honest Communication

Contact

Nancy Burton
Customer Service Representative
Phone: 919-962-6586
Email: nburton@fac.unc.edu

Shift Contacts

Housekeeping Services

Nancy Burton
919-962-6586 (Office)
nburton@fac.unc.edu

Herb Richmond
919-843-2747 (Office)
919-530-0848 (Cell)
herb.richmond@fac.unc.edu

Residential Life Housing

Ben Triplett
919-843-0241 (Office)
919-428-3492 (Cell)
Benjamin.Triplett@facilities.unc.edu

Steven Morris
919-962-6968 (Office)
919-730-9060 (Cell)
smorris@fac.unc.edu
Kelvin Marshall (South Campus)
919-962-1232 (Office)
919-730-7028 (Cell)
Kelvin.Marshall@facilities.unc.edu
Craig Morris (North Campus)
919-966-5520 (Office)
919-730-7066 (Cell)
Craig.Morris@fac.unc.edu