Skip to main content
  • NC Area Health Education center placed #11 in Overall Top Energy Performer in the 2012 EPA Energy Star National Building Competition
  • Tarrson Hall and Neurosciences Building received the 20% or Better Improvement Award in the 2012 EPA Energy Star National Building Competition for reducing their energy by 20%.
  • Energy Services received the 2012 Bronze Anvil Award for Energy Star PSA Campaign.
  • Chris Martin received the 2012 Chancellor’s Award for Innovation.
  • The ECM program received the 2012 Association of Energy Engineers regional award for energy project of the year.
  • The University exceeded the legislatively mandated 30% overall energy reduction three years early.
  • The Office of Waste Reduction and Recycling’s BJ Tipton was named Recycler of the Year by the Carolina Recycling Association. The award honors an individual in the recycling field who has made significant contributions to the advancement of integrated solid waste reduction during the past year.
  • Housekeeping’s Teretha Diane Rone was named a 2012 C. Knox Massey Award winner. The award recognizes employees’ “unusual, meritorious or superior contributions” and is one of the highest honors that can be bestowed upon University faculty and staff.
Comments are closed.